A pitcher of Guinness please.

16 Apr

If you had the resources and the time, where would you want to travel? Why? What is it about the location(s) that make it desirable for you to want to visit?

This is an easy answer…IRELAND.

I have always wanted to go to Ireland because I am..well..Irish. I had planned to do study abroad last summer, but I was unable to because I got a great job that was perfect work experience and allowed me to earn credit hours. However, that was the best choice I could have made because I was asked to be the intern for the Fall and current semester. I will have been with GSU Career Services for a year in May. That’s pretty cool to say, huh? Having a steady job that actually allows me to learn so many things in a whole year? Yes, please.

Anyway, sorry for the rant. Back to Ireland — As I mentioned, I am Irish and I would love to learn about the place that I came from. Not to mention, the scenery is absolutely incredible. And how could a few rounds of Guinness hurt? 🙂

The other main reason I want to go to Ireland is because of the scenery that I mentioned previously. Although the climate is usually a bit rainy, the greenery around the country is absolutely breathtaking. My mom studied abroad in Ireland when she was in college as well and I want to follow in her foot steps.

Please dear Lord, send me some money fast!

7 Responses to “A pitcher of Guinness please.”

  1. rachelleafloyd April 16, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    Have fun and make sure you go! It’s beautiful there (scenic-wise) but the weather is not so nice 🙂 I went when I was a bit younger with my family, but I bet it will be an entirely different experience as a “young adult” ha. Have fun and definitely make sure to uphold your Irish heritage and the traditions that ensue! 😉

  2. rebekahkatherine April 17, 2012 at 2:02 am #

    Ireland sounds like a great place to visit!! But you have your whole life to travel! Not passing up on a great job opportunity was definitely a smart idea!

  3. sarahmargegan April 18, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    My cousin went on the Ireland study abroad trip last year and fell so in love with Ireland that she is going back for her honey moon! I have heard it is absolutely beautiful. If I were you I would let a lot of people know that you want to go because people abroad are so open with their homes. My dads client opened his home for my family for the olympics in London this summer although we can’t go. I am sure you can find somewhere to stay in Ireland for free!

  4. Kelsey Lynn April 19, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    I did not know your were Irish! haha You learn something new every day. I would love to go to Ireland so If you ever go please bring me with you! I pinned some pictures on Pinterest of Ireland and it is absolutely breathtaking!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Comments 4/16 « rachelleafloyd - April 16, 2012

    […] https://bellag1.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/a-pitcher-of-guinness-please/#comment-240 Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. Comments about Traveling « Katie's Blog - April 17, 2012

    […] rebekahkatherineApril 17, 2012 at 2:02 am # […]

  3. Comments on some other great blogs 4/20 « Kelsey's PR Blog! - April 19, 2012

    […] https://bellag1.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/a-pitcher-of-guinness-please/#comment-245 […]

Leave a Reply

