Live it up like it’s the weekend.

19 Mar

If you could go back to freshman year, would you do anything differently? If so what & why?

I would absolutely, positively, without a doubt never change a single thing about my freshman year of college. That year was the most outrageous, spontaneous time of my life and I lived it up like it was the weekend. I did stay on top of my studies, but I enjoyed being young, wild and free. ๐Ÿ™‚ Quoting too many rap songs? Maybe…but they describe that year to a T.

Freshman year was a time of making mistakes, experiencing changes, and learning from everything that I encountered. I have grown so much since I got to Georgia Southern as a 17 year-old in May 2008. I entered the university as an EIP student and now I am leaving as a full-grown eagle and I am damn proud of it.

Georgia Southern University is the best school in America and I believe that we do have the prettiest little stadium in America. ๐Ÿ™‚ I did not attend many games freshman year because we chose to tailgate and be fans that way — but this year I was at every single game unless I absolutely could not make it. I have made countless friends and memories throughout my four years at this school and I will forever hold this small town close to my heart. I will leave here with the best boyfriend I could ever ask for, the best friends I could ever ask for, and a pride for my school that exceeds any expectations that I may have previously had.

I could not ask for a better college experience than the one I had at Georgia Southern University. ONE MORE TIME.

Throughout my career and my life, I will continue to…GATA!

7 Responses to “Live it up like it’s the weekend.”

  1. christina890 March 20, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    I love everything that you said! Freshmen year was so much fun and definitely one of the most exciting and spontaneous times of my life. I definitely would never change a thing either.

  2. AshleySalim March 20, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    Agreed! Also, I absolutely love the school spirit in this post! WHOSE HOUSE???? I loved my freshman year as well. Sometimes I kind of wish I could go back…

    • bellag1 March 21, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

      AGREED. Haha Our houseeee!

  3. Victoria Evans March 20, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    Your freshman year sounded awesome. I wish I had more of a laidback year filled with fun and mistakes. Instead, I decided to be a responsible student. SMH…. I should have let go a little bit. However, I feel like I am a lot more relaxed now that I am a senior. Maybe I just chose a different year to let myself have some fun!

  4. sarahmargegan March 23, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    I feel the same exact way. I love game day in Statesboro. I think it is better than Athens or anywhere else. I have had the best four years of my life and have loved every second of it, even the all nighters at the library. GATA.

Leave a comment